Zoning Ordinances

In Wayne County, 14 of the 28 municipalities have adopted a Zoning Ordinance. Wayne County does not have an adopted countywide Zoning Ordinance. The map depicts those Wayne County municipalities that have adopted a Zoning Ordinance (illustrated in green).  Copies of individual Zoning Maps are available for each municipality by clicking on the name of the municipality listed. For specific questions on the zoning classification of a particular parcel or zoning regulations contact the municipal zoning officer.

Wayne County Zoning Map