Bureau Of Elections

The Wayne County Commissioners and other state and local officials congratulate four of the eight re

2019 Wayne County Inductees to Pennsylvania Voter Hall of Fame

The Wayne County Commissioners honored eight residents who have been inducted into the PA Voter Hall of Fame for voting in 50 consecutive General Elections. Seated from left, Hall of Fame Voters Carolyn Black, Robert Schum, Cheryl Celeskey and Nancy Bates. Four others were unable to attend the ceremony, but each of them received a citation from Gov. Tom Wolf and as well as from the PA Senate and House of Representatives.Standing are Commissioner Brian Smith, Gina Ehrhardt of Rep. Mike Peifer's Office, Commissioner Wendell Kay, Election Board Chairman Tony Herzog,  Bureau of Elections Director Cindy Furman, Rep. Jonathan Fritz, Andrew Seder of Sen. Lisa Baker's Office and Commissioner Joe Adams.. Not pictured are Hall of Fame inductees James L. Brennan, Randal F. Fries, Ann S. Guida and Janet M. Odell.