Holiday Schedule & Reservations

2018 Holiday Schedule

January 15 (Monday) - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 19 (Monday) - Presidents’ Day
March 30 (Friday) - Good Friday
May 28 (Monday) - Memorial Day
July 4 (Tuesday) - Independence Day
September 3 (Monday) - Labor Day
October 8 (Monday) - Columbus Day
November 12 (Monday) - Veterans Day
November 22 (Thursday) - Thanksgiving
December 25 (Monday) - Christmas                                                                                 January 1 (Tuesday) - New Year’s Day

Additional Resources

Wayne County Transportation System Brochure (PDF)


Reservations

How to Make Reservations

Whether it’s for shopping, to go to doctors’ appointments, or just to have fun, we can provide you with transportation options to get you there. Our goal is to enable you to reach your destination, and we will make every effort to accommodate your needs.

Our reservation lines are open to take ride requests Monday through Friday. Requests are taken from 8 a.m. through 4 p.m. Please call early, by 3 p.m. two business days before your appointment. Visit our FAQs Page for details on fees and service areas.

  • Reservations: 570-253-4280 or 800-662-0780 (Toll free outside our local calling area).  Please be sure to have all necessary information ready when you place your call. Remember that you will share rides with others, so we may need to negotiate your pick-up time.
  • Cancel Line: 570-253-4280 or 800-662-0780.  If your plans change or you cannot be ready at your scheduled Ready Time, please call us. Your courtesy helps other riders reach their destinations on time.